My Sucky 2012: A Status

So here on the last day of the first month in the new year, I thought it would be a good idea to look back and reminisce on the year that has passed.

I’m not really sure why people do this. It’s suppose to be healthy – or so I’ve heard, so I will give it a swing. Here goes nothing.

  • Dated 3 men: none of them ending in anything serious besides serious frustration. I will sum the three boys (not men) up with these words: job snob, flaky dude and high-horse twink.
  • The unfortunate year where I – through an ios update – found my ex as a contact on my phone, with a link to his twitter. I only visited once (promise!). Thanks, fucking Apple. I’m sure someone over there in California is laughing his ass off.
  • I went to the cinema alone for the first time in a very long time and survived without getting petty glances and popcorn thrown at me.
  • Experienced and participated in a drunken rave inside a train.
  • Began studying my elective course, where I found a few new and close friends.
  • I embarked on my biggest travel of my dreams to the city that never sleeps; NYC (which I’ll post much more about another time).
Brooklyn

Brooklyn

  • While I was downing beers and enjoying life in NYC I was completely unaware of the fact that when I would get home, I would get a call from my best friend telling me that 2013 will be the year when I can add the title godfather to my name since she was preggers.
  • Cried several timer over how stressed I was over my exams and how little I understood.
  • Texted with a guy I’ve dated who isn’t single anymore.
  • Got myself and my friends kicked out of a bar on the campus where my friend lives and held a birthday party, after I pissed in a bucket, completely hammered.
  • Went on a study trip with my classmates to Helsinki, Finland.

So thank you 2012. You’ve been a bittersweet bitch with lots of ups and downs.

I’m excited to see what 2013 has in store for me.

Yours truly,

– Mr. A.

Leave a comment